Project: Flights of Fancy – Semester 2 2010

This studio project which I completed in my 2nd year was based around aviation! Did I ever mention that I LOVE AVIATION!! Anyways, so the class was presented with three different design issues to solve, a gym, a church and a HELIPAD! This was a bit of a no brainer for my co pilot of a friend, Shaneil Narsey and myself!! We enjoyed every moment of it, and the site that was given for the location of this design was a bonus. It was awesome! It was coastal, on the edge of the Waitemata Harbour, a few meters away from the Harbour Bridge! It was everything we could have asked for. We were required to have offices, staff parking, an information centre for tours and tickets, a passengers lounge, a hangar for these sexy machines and some heli pads! YUS! Bring it on! We got into it and this is what I ended up with. I loved it!

Hope you like it!

The banner!

Slide show of model renders!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

